Worlds Tour: Introduction to Ronnie

With the first actual articles for our Worlds Tour series eminent, I thought it would be appropriate to introduce myself.  My name is Ronnie McNutt, and I’ve been playing Magic since pretty much the beginning of the game.  I can remember Beta cards from when I was young, but I didn’t really start playing until Urza’s Saga block.  When I did start playing, I was pretty much the epitome of casual.

Once I entered High School around the time of Onslaught, my interest in the game waned, and I forgot all about it.  But during Alara, I picked up MTGO in order to give the game another chance, and I never looked back.  Since then I have become fascinated with deckbuilding.  I usually play my best when I’m running a concoction of my own.

Leave a Reply

